The Women's Football Magazine Logo
TWFM Awards 2021

The Women’s Football Magazine is proud to announce the winners of the 2021 TWFM Awards. Over 1500 fans voted in this season’s awards with some categories winning by less than seven votes. In the upcoming months, members of TWFM will be travelling around the UK to present the winners with their awards.

Both Grassroots Awards were in association with the Coaching Manual. They provided a Top Tekkers licence for the Grassroots Player of the Season and her team and a Premium Coaching Licence for the winner of the Grassroots Coach of the Season.

The 2021 winners are:

  • WSL Player of the Season: Fran Kirby, Chelsea Women
  • WSL Coach of the Season: Emma Hayes, Chelsea Women
  • Championship Player of the Season: Natasha Flint, Leicester City Women
  • Championship Coach of the Season: Jonathan Morgan Leicester City Women
  • National League Player of the Season: Helen Ward, Watford Ladies
  • National League Coach of the Season: Jordan Wimpenny, Huddersfield Town Women
  • Grassroots Player of the Season: Abby Chiverton, Milford Pumas & Fulham Foundation
  • Grassroots Coach of the Season: Brendan White, Verwood Ladies
  • Fan of the Season: Isabelle O’Toole, Lincoln City Women